Page 12 - Town of Rocky Hill WInter/Spring
P. 12

 Parks & Recreation
Family
Grown-Up and Me (ages 3–4)
Location: Community Center Arts and Crafts Room
Instructor: Mimi’s Cake Decorating School Instructors
Flower Pot Decorating – Monday, April 24, 10:00–11:00am
Fee: $25 per class residents,
$28 per class non-residents
Intro to Stargazing
Discover the wonders of space in this explorative FREE class! Participants will learn how to navigate the night sky as they journey throughout our solar system and beyond. We will visit the planets and our moon while we dazzle at the constellations and learn all about the different types of stars and other marvels of space. Don’t miss out on this FREE opportunity to delve into the deep wonders of space! Instructor: Christopher Markiewicz
Location: Rocky Hill Community Center Activity Room 1C
Day: Wednesdays
Dates: February 8–March 29 (6 classes, no class February 15 or March 15)
Time: 6:00–7:30pm
Fee: NONE! This class is FREE!
Jewelry Making for Beginners
A New Year means making new resolutions,
no matter how big or small. Make the MOST
of your new hobby resolution by starting the New Year off with an easy instant gratification Jewelry Making class! All classes are for children and adults ages 10 and up. You can find individual activity descriptions and pictures as well as registration on our website! Location: Community Center Arts and Crafts Room
Instructor: Shamita Rakshit Fee: $30 per person per class ($33 for non-residents)
Classes:
●●Wire-wrap Dangle Earring – Tuesday, January 17: 6:00–7:00pm
●●Charm Bracelet – Tuesday, February 21: 6:00–7:00pm
●●Pendant Necklace – Tuesday, March 21: 6:00–7:00pm
●●Beadwork Earring – Tuesday, April 18: 6:00–7:00pm
               Memorial Day Parade
Monday, May 29, 2023
Starting at 9:30am
at Rocky Hill High School.
To participate, please contact Rita Chhabra at rchhabra@rockyhillct.gov
Elm Ridge Park, July & August 2023
**Rain date location**
Rocky Hill Senior/Community Center
Wednesday, July 12 Wednesday, July 19 Wednesday, July 26 Wednesday, August 2
Wednesday, August 9 Wednesday, August 16 Wednesday, August 23 Wednesday, August 30
 All markets are from 4:00–7:00pm.
*Vendor application forms will be available on the website in January 2023.
     12
 




























































   10   11   12   13   14